d-bag of the week … or as gov. perry says … “oops”

 As right wing fear and gun monger Wayne Lapierre of the NRA is so fond of saying:
(and we here have pointed out repeatedly is pure bullshit)
‘The only thing that stops a bad guy with a gun is a good guy with a gun’

Well, as it turns out, apparently not Wayne-o …
And in light of the horrifying tragedy that took place in Paris, I feel I probably should point out the complete lack of empathy, common sense, humanity and class this group displayed in performing this ‘stunt’ … I think it probably qualifies them as my d-bag award winner of the week all on it’s own … just sayin’ …
But if the ‘stunt’ alone does not qualify them, then the picture they posted on their facebook page certainly does …
so here ya’ go guys …
d-bag of the week by hip is everything


Texas gun rights group reenacts Paris massacre with ‘armed civilian’ –  and everyone still dies
Over the weekend, a Texas gun rights group repeatedly reenacted the Charlie Hebdo massacre in order to determine whether it could have been prevented if one of the editors or cartoonists had been armed, CBS DFW reports.
Members of the group, “The Truth About Guns,” recreated the Hebdo offices, then took turns playing the role of the “armed civilian” in the scenario.
No matter how the situation played out, though, one thing remained consistent — if the “armed civilian” confronted the attackers, he or she died. The only time the “armed civilian” survived was when the volunteer playing him ran away at the first sound of gunfire.
“He started shooting,” volunteer Linda Cruz said, “and I started shooting, and I died” — that is, she was shot by a paintball in a area that the group designated was a “critical hit.”
Another volunteer, Parks Matthew, said he “still got killed, but did better than I thought I would.”
His “death” would not, however, deter him from acting in a situation with an actual hostile shooter. “If I’m in a movie theater and someone pulls a gun, what am I going to do?” he asked.
“I know now I’m not gonna just fall on my kids and protect them, I need to advance on the threat.”

As the Facebook post below indicates, the group actively solicited volunteers for the simulation:
Capture

It has not, however, updated its Facebook page with the results of it as of this writing …

Leave a Reply

