from the convention … day 2, sequels always suck more than the original

so, I don’t have a freaking Twitter account … that would mean having to think of witty shit to say every hour or so, and well, some days I got nuttin’ … so, this place will hafta do …

just switched on the RNC telecast …
they’re just getting ready for roll call …
some second rate cover band is busy stealing songs without permission of the writers (plagiarism and copyright issues seem to be the real theme at this year’s clowncaralooza event), and the audience is all on their feet swaying to and fro …
and I have NEVER, in all my years of playing music for drunks and stoners seen this much ‘white-guy dancing’ in one place …
I am at once, horrified and bemused …
and I have NEVER EVER seen this many white people all jammed in a room, well at least since that Leo Sayer gig at the Jube back in ‘78 (don’t ask, let’s just say that the Indian rope hash was way way better than my manager’s connections) …

Crowd
RNC crowd swaying to and fro …

tonight I hear we get the Trumpf kids, Lyin’ Ryan and the Turtle, Snitch McCon …
jesus h. christ, all this AND Chris Matthews all hot ‘n’ bothered for some gop shill …
I can die happy now … <bangs head repeatedly on table>

just remember kids, I’m watching this shit so you don’t have to, ‘cause that’s just the kinda guy I am …
yer’ fuckin’ welcome!

Leave a Reply

